What I Discovered Today

by AnotherClioBeliever

What I Discovered Today

A long, long time ago in a university far, far away (meh, Star Wars is playing, don’t judge me because it’s on my mind) someone once told me that a centrist Democrat that was running for a local State Senate position was ’embarrassingly rightwing.’ Indeed he was rightwing this, rightwing that and I didn’t know what to make of it at the time. I’ve thought about it a lot. 

Anyhow, to cut short a long story you don’t rightly care about here is an equally ’embarrassingly rightwing’ site run by centrist Democrats. Miracles of miracles, it isn’t being run for apologetic purposes. There’s no shy, ‘I know I should be more liberal, but I was raised Southern’ (with a capital S, thankya) or belligerent ‘I am true, Blue Dog Democrat and a real sonofabitch.’ Eh, poor motifs I know. Point being, they are legitimate centrists. I’m in love. 

